Bordering on brilliance…

There you have it!

Basic Understanding of my psychosis Ü

Although I thoroughly enjoy a good, challenging read, there are times when I must revert back to the tried and true, standby fun read.

Certain times of year require season related reads, either enhancing the season at hand or keeping me from losing what’s left of my precious few marbles.  

Summertime for me screams out for stories related to summer resorts/vacations, beach, ocean, friendships, etc. My favorite place to read is somewhere outside, whether floating in the pool, sitting on the deck or at a park.

I don’t do romance novels, so rest assured, nothing I recommend will be part of that genre.

2 Comments»

  Carey wrote @

Ahhh…reading for pleasure…what a luxury! My latest were Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, a loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong book about magicians in 1800-era England, The Historian, about some nerdy PhD candidates studying and being chased by Dracula, and now until the end of August “Understanding Nutrition.” sigh.

  sunkissd1 wrote @

I also have an addiction to crosswords which are much faster than books. I tend to read in spurts. I went to Barnes & Snowball, bought 4 or 5 books, brought them home and read the first two chapters of each and then returned the ones that didn’t reach out and grab me…that left me with one, plus “The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants”. I still haven’t read the book, but then bought several summer reads. I will get to them shortly, I hope. Maybe I’ll finish a crossword instead! Ü


Leave a comment